Managing Teams and Users

By default, accounts include a single owner. If you want to collaborate with other team members, you can allow them to access specific clusters by inviting them to a team and assigning them roles based on what actions they need to perform on the team’s clusters.

Team Roles

In each team, users can have one of the following roles:

Admin Developer Finance View only

Creating new clusters for the team

yes

yes

no

no

Managing billing settings

yes

no

yes

no

Redeeming credits

yes

no

yes

no

Managing API keys

yes

yes

no

no

Updating cluster settings

yes

yes

no

no

Viewing charts and metrics

yes

yes

yes

yes

Creating a Team

  1. Go to Settings > Team & Users.

    Create a new team

  2. Enter a team name and click Create Team.

Now that you’ve created a team, you can invite users to it and assign them roles.

Inviting Users to a Team

If you’ve created one or more teams, you can invite users to them and assign those users a role.

  1. Select an existing team from the dropdown.

    Choose an existing team

  2. Enter the email address of the team member that you want to add and assign them a role from the dropdown.

  3. Click Invite.

    The user will receive an email invitation. When the user accepts the invitation, the user’s status will change to Active.

Viewing your Team’s Clusters

You can see the teams that you are in by clicking your name in the top-right corner.

A menu that displays an example user account and a team called Developers

Select a team to see only clusters that are owned by that team.