Stopping and Resuming Clusters

You can avoid charges accumulating in your account by stopping clusters when you arent using them.

To stop clusters in a team, you must have either an admin or developer role. See Teams and User Roles.

You cannot stop a Viridian Dedicated cluster if it’s hosted on Google Cloud Platform (GCP).

Stopping a Cluster

Stopping your cluster can help minimize your costs because you are charged only for running clusters.

  1. Sign into the Hazelcast Viridian console and select your cluster.

  2. Click Stop.

If you’re using a Viridian Serverless production cluster or a Viridian Dedicated cluster, Hazelcast saves your cluster data so that you can resume the cluster at a later time.

What is cluster data?

Cluster data includes the following:

  • Configuration settings

  • Cluster-side modules

  • Jobs

  • Map and JCache data structures

If you’re using a Viridian Serverless development cluster, all cluster data is lost after the cluster is stopped.

Resuming a Cluster

  1. Sign into the Hazelcast Viridian console and select your cluster.

  2. Click Resume.