Skip to main content
Version: 5.12

Shut down members and clusters

Maintaining a cluster often requires shutting down and restarting members to make changes take effect. You can shut down a whole Hazelcast cluster or individual members in Management Center with one button.

Shut down a cluster​

To gracefully shut down a cluster, go to Administration > Cluster State and click Shutdown.

Shut down a member​

To gracefully shut down a member:

  1. Go to Members.
  2. Click a member's row in the table.
  3. Click Shutdown in the top right-hand corner.